Message Board Thread - "Fluke Ti20 vs. Ti40"

Back to Threads | Back to Forums

TitleByPosted On
Fluke Ti20 vs. Ti40 Smoky 8/1/2008
Gentlemen,

First time poster here so I will introduce myself.
I am an electronics technician at a pharmaceutical factory. We are going to start a TI program. We are choosing between to thermal imaging units, the Fluke Ti20 and the Ti40. This is really about my first experience in this field. I am trying to get them to upgrade to the 40 since it can do building analysis for energy loss and roof problems.

We meet with a vendor in a few weeks for a demonstration. What I would like to ask of the members of this board is where you could use the Ti40 for things the 20 will not do.

If nothing else could anyone list some of the applications we would use the two cameras for?

I'm familiar with using for electrical circuit diagnostics but what other applications could the 40 be used for that the 20 could not?

Also what questions should I ask at the demonstration?

Anyway, thanks for any pearls you care to cast in front of me....

Gratefully,

Smoky

Re:Fluke Ti20 vs. Ti40 Top Gun 8/2/2008
I suggest that you not limit your camera search to strictly FLUKE products. You will be pleasantly suprised and rewarded by considering FLIR cameras as well. The FLIR T250, T400 are great cameras that will do so much more than the cameras you talk about in your post. Check out www.flirthermography.com for yourself and look at the cameras I mentioned there. I know there's a FLIR Representative near you who would enjoy an opportunity to show these cameras to you as well. It's definitely worth the time to see more of what the market has to offer! All the best!

Re:Fluke Ti20 vs. Ti40 Smoky 8/2/2008
I will check them out..thanks....

Is there a Flir sales rep in central Oklahoma?

Re:Fluke Ti20 vs. Ti40 Top Gun 8/2/2008